Color Decisions…..Ready for a Change…Big Change…

Trying to decide on paint color for our kitchen…when Emily was home…she was pointing out some possible changes/updates that could be made.  This is what can happen when  2 Yanok women get together ..I won’t even begin to explain what happens with three Yanok women are together.  George actually disappears for more than an hour at a time.

We decided that all the brass has to go in the kitchen.  Which I knew…a little spray paint and we are good to go.  Some new hardware…New light fixture…really cool came yesterday.  George asked what was in the box…I said who knows…He just came in from golf…yes on a 100 degree day so he went to the shower and forgot his question.  Now I have to decide if I think he is skilled enough to hang this by himself.  I do love my husband but fixing, repairing…not his gifts…took him watching a DVD 3 times to hang a flat screen TV.  But the important things in life…yes, he is a wonderful father, friend, etc.  and I could go on and on…35 years…you know I love him.

Exeter 16-Jar Pendant

Color of the walls….Restoration Hardware.

   This is the color of Restoration Hardware stores…It is an amazing color…SLATE   Stand in the middle of the store, notice one side of the store is all browns, beige and the other side is all black and grays…This color changes depending on which direction you look…It is very dark…risky but…our kitchen is large and almost all windows that leads into a Florida Room that is all windows….  Be the way, you can purchase sample cans of paint…$5.00 and paint a piece of shelf paper…hang it on the wall for a while until you get used to the color…gather opinions from guests.  This is how I always select colors…gives me time to imagine and gives George time to accept the change.

Color No.2…also from Restoration Hardware: FLAX.

Sooooo I have so many browns…and yellows and my favorite color…GREEN.

I will take some photos of finished kitchen…Check back in a few weeks…this will take due diligence before final selection.

1 Comment

Filed under Home Design Has to be Fun

One response to “Color Decisions…..Ready for a Change…Big Change…

  1. I love your white kitchen…it’s so bright and fresh!

Leave a Reply

