It all started while shopping with Emily at Anthropologie one day…the best hostess gift!

   Love browsing in Anthropologie…I love looking a the home accessories…new that look vintage..and even have purchased clothing items that are “age appropriate” as my daughters both advise me……age appropriate…did I start that when they were in middle school…role reversal I think.

Emily and I fell in love with these  Mason Jar Snow Globes ranging from 25.00 to 38.00… The smaller snow globes were miniature trees in salt shakers.  Great hostess gifts.

It looked like the snow was sand mixed with a little silver glitter…texture looked more like salt or sugar…adorable we both thought!

As soon as I got back to Ohio…I started searching for miniature  trees, pinecones, ornaments, etc.  I also started searching the “lower level” for jars that might be possible globes.

  So you can see what I found…miniature trees…the best selection for the best price was at JoAnn’s Craft stores…look where they have supplies for adding to Christmas Villages.  Found some very inexpensive house ornaments, tiny ornaments, and the list could go on.

Jars…so many possibilities!  Look at Big Lots…2/ $1.00

Low cost Snow Globes….Just as cute…I must say…and very easy!

I do love the results of decorating for the holidays…sometimes don’t enjoy the journey enough…actually went to the work room at our REMAX Office today rather than my home office…..too tempting to DECK MY HALLS instead of working…trying to get caught up so I can enjoy the arrival of the Yanok Sisters!  Countdown has started…Enjoy the SEASON!

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Design Has to be Fun

Leave a Reply

