Slipcovers Were Completed Before Holiday Season…and Still White! Checklist for Buying/Selling Homes for Sale Columbus Ohio

You may already be aware of my decision process related to upholstery vs. slip covers vs. buy new furniture that started last summer.  Furniture and fabric left my house in June, 2011 and returned on December 18, 2011.  And yes I think I did share that Ken Young, a true craftsman/artist, disappeared for months.  To make this story short, he became ill and his daughter “kidnapped” him to make sure he recovered…no cell phone, only love and chicken soup.

                  

A few cans of Scotch Gard, and I was ready for the holiday season…still white, no wine or food stains yet…I think guests may use more self-control when they see white furniture.  As for Ken, he is back to business…did a window treatment for a friend and just finished 2 chairs for my neighbor.  First step is to ask Ken to measure up and estimate the job.  FYI, his estimates for fabric and trim are usually much less than a popular upholstery fabric store.  Once you know how much fabric you need, you can wait until you find the perfect fabric at a great price…then call Ken.

The Real Estate Teacher…that would be MOI, will be teaching a Checklist for Buying and Selling a House Today at the Westerville Parks and Recreation Center in February. Information covered will include Homes for Sale Columbus Ohio.  Call 614-901-6512 to reserve your seat.

In conversation with friends and relatives during the holidays, I often have people ask me about my business this year.  Contrary to the news media, I have had my best year yet.  Service to my clients is my key!  Thank you to all my clients for their business as well as the referrals they send me.  Happy New Year.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Design Has to be Fun

Leave a Reply

