Weight Watchers…Jennifer Hudson…Fruit and Vegetables

If Jennifer Hudson can do it……so can I.   I don’t have a chef…well I do have Chef George but every one of his recipes … not what Weight Watchers would call fat-free!  And I do have a personal trainer for 1 hour, twice a week….not every day in my home…but no excuses!  As I am a Life Time Member, I have experienced many of the changes and always seem to find my way back to the meetings.

It is so different now…you can eat all the vegetables except potatoes and corn that you want…0 points!  Fruits are also free!  Grapes are free but Vino…4 pts. for 4 ounces…so I just have to drink my weekly, extra points.  Another great improvement is the phone apps available to determine and calculate points!

I am really enjoying roasted or grilled vegetables.  A friend had me over for dinner last night…one of the best recipes…she got from Pinterest:

Asparagus, 1 bunch. olive oil, clove of garlic, oregano, dried pepper flakes, and Feta Cheese…so good.  Saute the garlic in the olive oil, add all the dried spices.  Place asparagus in baking dish…top with oil and spices.  sprinkle a little Feta and in to the oven for 10 minutes. (350)  Asparagus was still a little crispy…so tasty and pretty color of green.

Chef George made pineapple, mushrooms, zucchini, chicken kabob on the grill…over brown rice…pretty good.  Goal this time…to be and stay healthy and keep George looking my way.

Exercise…Stairstepper  Show 10 / 2 story properties with basements/lower levels = minimum of 30 flights of stairs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

