Trends and Ideas…Photo Collection from 2012 Parade..Real Estate Columbus Ohio

I still have a few photos left from the parade.  As I was looking through them I noticed several are things I keep seeing as I show properties that my clients like or are looking for in a new property.  And of course a few that I just like…Interesting People, Decorating, Redesigning, and Negotiating for the Best Deal = Why I Love What I Do as a REALTOR.

Love this Industrial look…Go to The Collection in Powell, Ohio to see more. One problem…dining might not be too comfortable in these chairs but the room would look great. And how many people truly use their dining room these days? This table and chairs could be great in one area of a great room…behind a sofa as a sofa table with a couple of chairs to pull in…with stacks of books underneath…oh so many possibilities…foyer??

 

I could easily sell this large open space…greater than a great room. Notice the seating at the end of the island..and large harvest table, open to to other living areas. I always remind parents (I am full service with my Family/Consumer Science background) Do you really want your children to have a large bedroom they never need to leave???Families do need to be together but not crunched in a small room. I recommend the master be large and a large portion of the square feet be used for family.

Large walkin showers…in first floor masters…so handy for so long. Just remember babies don’t take stand up showers…every house needs a least one tub.

Love this stained concrete floor in this lower level. I point out to young families…if the “budget” is not ready to finish the lower level…stained floor, paint the walls…a young child’s play area for several years…They may even do the painting on the walls…who cares?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

