Tuesday Chatter with The Real Estate Teacher in Columbus, Ohio

6 Great time last night showing properties…and we all enjoyed this WELCOME SIGN!  Love this Career…so many surprises, nice folks, and of course laughter.

Very busy week as I am still the MOB, “Mother of the Bride”, until September 28, 2013….. Great Bachelorette Party, (and you invited your mother?)  and another Beautiful Bridal Shower in CA.  Laughter and tears would sum up the weekend.  I am very excited to see the Beautiful Bride ( I know she is our daughter, but she is going to look so amazing!) , a Handsome Groom,  and celebrate with family and friends.  Thankful for all that are taking the time to travel West…even missing the Wisconsin-Ohio State Game.

Never too busy for the Proper Garden Tent Sale this past weekend.

A few good bargains but mostly holiday DECO...I have so much already even after shipping to the Yanok Sisters...but then inside I go...

A few good bargains but mostly holiday DECO…I have so much already even after shipping to the Yanok Sisters…but then inside I go…

First Idea to Keep!  Now to introduce and sell this ideas to George...Love the door over the mantel...

First Idea to Keep! Now to introduce and sell this idea to George…Love the door over the mantel…

Step One:  Encouraged George to play golf. Step Two:  Cleared everything off the mantel and wall  Step 3:  Suggest he invite our neighbor over to just test the idea...my door is really heavy

Step One: Encouraged George to play golf.
Step Two: Cleared everything off the mantel and wall
Step 3: Suggest he invite our neighbor over to just test the idea…my door is really heavy

When you are 60, you know when to be silent...I had to leave them alone as I had a 5:00 appt.

When you are 60, you know when to be silent…I had to leave them alone as I had a 5:00 appt.

I will keep you posted…I have several qualified consultants to discuss the rest of my plan…side lights will have to go…but we do need to update the lights anyway…and our dining room chandelier needs to go also…For those of you know George, he does not like change…may be the reason that I am still around.  BUT I always enjoy hearing him thank friends and guests when they compliment him on one of my “crazy ideas”.

Love this ball of paper...shredded...couldn't resist this one...It is difficult to find a shredder that doesn't "mince" paper.

Love this ball of paper…shredded…couldn’t resist this one…It is difficult to find a shredder that doesn’t “mince” paper.

So many real plants in old silver...will have to wait until after LINLEY & YANOK Wedding.

So many real plants in old silver…will have to wait until after LINLEY & YANOK Wedding.

Don’t Forget…Don’t Forget…Worth YOUR Time…Record ideas after ideas…not just Country…can be tweeked to so many other styles…COUNTRY LIVING FAIR this 9/13-9/15 at the Ohio Village.  This event is only held in Atlanta, Rhinebeck, New York, and Columbus.

Have a great week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Design Has to be Fun, Real Estate, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

