This is the WEEKEND…Start your Engine…Time to Go Repurpose, Collect, Pick, Look…Columbus Ohio Real Estate Teacher

cl2 cl3CL1                    BEST ideas I collected from Country Living Magazine Show last weekend in Columbus, Ohio.   Simple to replicate…Love using a dome with shredded paper for a frame…burlap shade…$65…please.  This can be replicated with 1/8 yard of burlap, scissors, glue gun, and an old lampshade. Lots of easy place mats to make  and runners too.  Burlap is so inexpensive…I often use as runner or place mat and if soiled during dinner, to the trash it goes.   Old silver plates can be found everywhere it seems for just a few dollars.  I have painted the center with chalk paint but I loved this grouping of mirrors glued in the center.

This weekend…Springfield Ohio Extravaganza Antique Show and Flea Market…..so much fun.  I always enjoy this day…you truly never know what you might find…and George never knows what I might bring home.  I am wishing my “fellow pickers” good luck in bringing home lots of treasures….missing this year as headed WEST but I will enjoy seeing their finds when I get home.

Tried to make reservations at Thoma Keller’s restaurant, French Laundry…would you believe you call for reservations 2 months in advance.  How can anything be that good?

Spent the day with one of  OSU Buckeye’s biggest fans…my mother who is 90 years old.  It was such a great day…even though it started with a trip to the Dentist.  She, for no good reason, is very frightened to see a Dentist…always has been and probably always will be.  I usually try to take her something that will help her keep busy.  After calling me last Sunday to see if I had heard the Buckeyes had won their game, she shared that she tried to write down most of the players names and their numbers so she can memorize this information and get to know the team.  She was so excited when I brought her the 2013 roster with names, numbers, weights, and high schools.

Looking for a rental…OSU Faculty Member wants to rent fairly close to OSU in quiet area.  Will be an excellent renter if you are looking to lease a property…..one year and then of course we will look to purchase.  Do I need to tell you…..Interest Rate is Moving UP…Inventory is going Down.

ENJOY the SUNSHINE TODAY!

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment, Home Design Has to be Fun, Real Estate

Leave a Reply

