Hearty Soups and Stews… Holiday Deco… Too Old to Trick or Treat…Columbus, Ohio Realtor

Sur la Table is a great place for cooking classes…The Hearty Winter Soups and Stews class syllabus included four different recipes…all made by our class in 2 hours. Roasted Winter Apple-Squash Soup, Sweet Potato and Chorizo Sausage Soup, Hearty Tuscan Beef Stew, and Chicken Stew with Cannellini Beans, Pancetta, and Leeks. Hands on class which included generous tastings of all four soups. I loved the Apple-Squash and Chicken…Chicken was very different…We are going to try substituting the cannellini beans with barley for a different taste. Let me know if you want any of the recipes.

George at Cooking School

George at Cooking School

soup

And who says you get too old for Trick or Treat Night. My ninety year old mother in her Halloween Costume as a Clown…She was so excited to see all the children in their costumes. Helping her “downsize” several times has certainly helped me be more sensitive and understanding to my real estate clients as they plan to downsize. As I share, even good change is stressful…so many memories, so many mixed feelings…it is a difficult process. Timing is so critical. But when it is done, all are happy and I can relax.

90 Years Old

90 Years Old


And now on to Holiday Deco. I toured three of my favorite places to get some ideas for the Yanok House this year. So excited that both daughters and our new son will be Home for the Holidays. The theme I saw this year, is lots of stuffed, furry animals, and birds…lots of silver and embellished, burlap ribbons. At this time of the year I am gathering ideas as I stop by some of my favorite places between client appointments. Next step is to take an inventory in my very own lower level. I know we have some of our favorite teddy bears…from our children and actually George’s teddy bears…They just might make an appearance this year.
propbears

Great place to have dinner…The Plate, in New Albany. You will not be disappointed…a farm to table restaurant.
Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Matters, Home Design Has to be Fun, Real Estate, Restaurants to Enjoy

Leave a Reply

