RELAXATION Techniques leads to New Furniture for Busy Columbus OHIO Realtor

LOVE my NEWLY Painted Buffet…Scrubbing, sanding, painting, waxing, polishing…great physical activities to de-stress!

Clean with Dirtex and rinse with hot water.

Clean with Dirtex and rinse with hot water.


Paint with Annie Sloan Chalk Paint!

Paint with Annie Sloan Chalk Paint!


Use Annie Sloan's Soft Wax and Buff

Use Annie Sloan’s Soft Wax and Buff


Sand to give aged look...

Sand to give aged look…


More Sanding

More Sanding


Wax again...and oh no...too much of the look I wanted...

Wax again…and oh no…too much of the look I wanted…

Made a quick trip to talk to Amy Winters, owner of EL Home in Westerville, and she told me to:

Clean with Mineral Spirts and paint again...

Clean with Mineral Spirts and paint again…

And took a photo of one of Amy's masterpieces...

And took a photo of one of Amy’s masterpieces…


Completed...maybe...I might add some dark wax for a little more aged look.

Completed…maybe…I might add some dark wax for a little more aged look.

This piece of furniture needed a new look. I love the look of Annie Sloan’s paints and waxes but the best help is Amy Winters and her ideas…many in EL Home located in Westerville, Ohio

I had one crazy week. Three closings scheduled for Friday. 2 closings were back to back. I had done all my homework, crossed my t’s and dotted my i’s but the buyer’s agents had not done all of their homework. I have been typed as an amible driver…I take responsibility for my actions and complete all assignments…remember my first career as a teacher. All will close…but 48 hours of pushing…almost felt like I was in labor again. Note to self: Even after I know I have done all I can do, I still get emotionally attached. Maybe that is why I don’t need to market myself…I care about my clients and their families. Scrubbing, sanding, etc. did help! I left my vino in the cellar.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Design Has to be Fun, Real Estate

Leave a Reply

