Sandwich Week for Westerville Realtor

m6

Sandwich like Sandwich Generation…Spent Tuesday with my mother who is 91 and lives in an Assisted Living Facility. We took down all of her Valentine Décor and replaced with Easter. My mother has taught me so much to help me with my career as a REALTOR…esp in the last few years. My brother and I have moved her ??? many times. She has downsized several times…large home, smaller home, apartment, assisted living efficiency. Each time we have learned more about growing older and making necessary changes. I am very aware of the stress related to change and I am extremely sensitive to clients’ needs. My mother has taught me well.

m3
m5
IMG_2279
And then at the other side of the LIFE CYCLE, just got back from a baby shower for our first grandson. Helping a young family make room for one more.

As many of my clients know, I have been a full time Realtor for over ten years. I know that my family, friends, and many years of teaching Family and Consumer Science have all helped me to appreciate the LIFE CYCLE, to identify needs of each stage, and to understand the stress and excitement of each change. As I recently explained to a client that is a teacher when she asked me how I would compare teaching with being a realtor, I explained. Seeing the “light bulb” go on when guiding a student to discovery/knowledge is very similar to seeing a family “settle in” to not only a property but a community as well.

2014 plaque only
Proud of my OFFICE!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Matters, Real Estate, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

