Shiplap Boards, Board and Batten, Wainscot…TEAM Work!

Excellent team players that you can depend on are essential to a REALTOR.  Kimberly Althouse at The Huntington, is one of my favorite teammates!  She is available to my clients and myself 24/7 to answer questions, give updates on progress, and/or move up to the top to eliminate any roadblocks.

Back to shiplap boards…this is a photo of work Kim has done in her own home which she has totally refinished.  She has taken all the walls out of the first floor.  Her work and ideas might put Chip and Joanna to shame!

11

She convinced me that I too could do “something” like this in my home…me….no experience…just ideas which I have plenty of!  So just a few weeks ago…yes George was gone for the week, my learning experience began.

Kim measured the walls in our master bedroom, made a list of supplies I needed to purchase and brought over her power tools!

55555555555

Wood was measured…some boards were cut at HOME DEPOT and others by Kim with her POWER SAW which she carries in a decorative canvas bag…..kind of like a purse!

222

Nails fly in boards with the help of Kim’s nail gun and compressor…so fast my bangs were flying and eyes were blinking.

5555

555

1

55555

Lessons on Calking and spackling…filling in every nail hole.

WW

Professional painter was amazed at our work.  He felt our craftsmanship was far better than many builders!

And when George got home, he was pleasantly surprised with the end results and very glad that he wasn’t part of our work crew.

Chip and Joanna…..Watch out!

Kim, Thank you for “closing” this project!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Design Has to be Fun, Home Improvement, Home Selling

Leave a Reply

