One of my FAVORITE Things to DO! Flea Market Finds

One of my Favorite things to do…is as George would say, look for junk!  The Springfield Flea Market Extravaganza held in the Fall and Spring at the Clark County Fairgrounds is one of my favorite HUNTING Grounds.  I must say when I share downsizing tips to my clients…getting rid of clutter,  I always feel a little guilty as I know our house would be the biggest project ever.

So looking through so much stuff to find my treasures or just to take some photos for ideas to remember when I get home…

z10 z7 z4 z3 z2

z1

Plants in these old metal baskets…going to find my Grandma Schauseil’s baskets in my “lower level” some day soon.

Love this color combo I saw at the market

Love this color combo I saw at the market

Somewhat of a replication when I got home.

Somewhat of a replication when I got home.

My BEST find...Supposing to be from Chip and Joanna's Sign Store...??? I got it for $30 less than asking price...love to negotiate! Good skill for a Realtor.

My BEST find…Supposing to be from Chip and Joanna’s Sign Store…??? I got it for $30 less than asking price…love to negotiate! Good skill for a Realtor.

globe

Beautiful Junk...cleaned all he old oil and grime off...

Beautiful Junk…cleaned all the old oil and grime off…and added a little glass!

Books with leather covers...3 large books, $10...great to add height to any lamp, etc. and a silver colander for $3..

Books with leather covers…3 large books, $10…great to add height to any lamp, etc. and a silver colander for $3..

Already found a place for my colander on my deck...great drainage.

Already found a place for my colander on my deck…great drainage.

More JUNK?

More JUNK?

To add to more junk...with a little glass globe...always makes stuff look great

To add to more junk…with a little glass globe…always makes stuff look great

Old drawer from a sewing machine...$3 Cleaned it up...took some time and

Old drawer from a sewing machine…$3 Cleaned it up…took some time and can’t decide…window or to hold crackers on a cheese board….??? part of the fun!

x8

Check  http://www.springfieldantiqueshow.com  for more info.  Short drive from Central Ohio.

The Real Estate Market is crazy right now.  If you want to list, now is the time!  If you want to build, get in line.  Many buyers feel they don’t need a REALTOR when they build a new house.  Not true.  Builders use a contract that is to their advantage.  You need someone with experience to guide you along the way.  George and I have built two custom homes…we learned so much…sometimes the hard way.  I have helped many families build and have kept on top of the process for them.  Love sitting in on beginning drawings, modifications, and selecting materials for the finished product.  Negotiating and representing the buyer…all in a day’s work.  The builders pay the realtor and want to keep the realtor happy…who brings them the business.

Happy Holiday Weekend…You might just have some time to go as George says, “Junk Shopping”.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

