Just Say No to Fake Christmas Trees! Clark Griswold Lives Here?

c2

Can’t wait until this little cutie comes to our house!  Our daughter, Andi already has him trained, “Just Say No to Fake Trees”. So as long as our girls come home, yes, George will wrestle with a very, tall tree.  I have offered to have a tree delivered and put in the stand but our girls love the tradition of watching their father STRUGGLE with the tree.  A yearly display of his true strength.

Step Three Put the Tree in Water

Now you might think George loves to put up Christmas Decorations…

c3

No Clark Griswold HERE.  This is a photo of his “light job” he did last Sunday…I could not believe my eyes when I came home…

ab

Above Photo is at Terrain…so pricey!  I did buy 2 utility/light poles seen in the top photo.

c10

Tin house came from JOANN’s 60% off…12.00.  I already had the glass box which I use to display so many things from family photos to old books to other “stuff” in my lower level.

c12

The little tin houses above were from JOANNS’s too.

c5

Ornamental Cabbage is still looking good…so just added some holiday greens and sticks from the yard.

 

c1

I already had all the “stuff” in this photo.  Love my tin boots…little evergreen trees in the winter, annuals in the summer, pumpkins in the fall…and the list could go on.

Sunny and 64 in Ohio today…so I guess I will have to rearrange George’s lights…

 

Eli sleding

HOPING for SOME SNOW SOON!  Eli in 2015…This year will be so much fun…Walking in a Winter Wonderland

And back to HOME SALES…2017 will be a great year to buy and/or sell.  Contact me to get on my calendar for listing early in 2017…Beat the crowd.  Interest rates are still low and inventory is low.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment, Family Matters, Home Buying, Home Design Has to be Fun, Home Selling

Leave a Reply

