I Needed to Stand up for Columbus…at a Knitting Shop in Dublin

Image result for photo of ohio

I was getting some finishing details/instructions for my new granddaughter’s blanket at Knitting Temptations in Dublin…..By the way, I am on call 24/7 to make a less than 15 minute ride to John Glenn Airport with probably no waiting line to travel to CA. (only in Columbus, Ohio)   Well can you imagine that moi…as shy as I am, started a conversation with two lovely ladies knitting at a table.  Some how the conversation centered around me being a Realtor???  Well one “worldly and I am sure wise lady”  shared all the reasons she doesn’t like living in Central Ohio.  When she learned that I help families coming to town from all over the world, I actually do anymore…she wanted to learn what ever would I share with them about Columbus, Ohio…or even the entire state of OHIO.  I shared a few stories… and hidden secrets about our town.  Interesting enough, the other lady who was quiet but did listen to the conversation,  asked for my email address and sent me this link I am sharing with you.   https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/columbus-ohio-ranks-best-city-world-daniel-white

Fantastic Restaurants, Affordable Housing, Little Traffic, Easton Town Center…shopping, Columbus Symphony, Ballet Met, A Newly Renovated Art Museum, The Wexner Center, COSI, The Columbus Zoo, Friendly Folks…We Midwestern Folks are happy people, numerous outstanding PUBLIC Schools as well as a state filled with Colleges and Universities… Professional teams…Hockey, Soccer, Baseball, and our BUCKEYES.

Most of my happy new Buckeyes are most impressed by the FRIENDLY PEOPLE and THE COST OF LIVING…..Ohio is great place to live.  (Do you think I can sell my own children and grandchildren on this idea?)  Just teasing…I am happy when they are happy and OFF my PAYROLL.

Helping a wonderful, young couple purchase their first home.  They have A+ Credit and are very flexible on type of housing and location.  We have written 5 contracts in the last month.  Their lease is up in March and they are somewhat in a panic mode.  We are now in competition with three other buyers after the seller eliminated 7 other offers.  You should have seen their faces…when I shared you could move in with your parents for a few weeks…think of the $$ you could save.    IT IS A FANTASTIC TIME TO SELL!

Enjoy the Weekend in Sunny or Rainy, or Snowy OHIO.  We just never know.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Matters, Home Buying, Home Improvement, Home Selling

Leave a Reply

